skip to main content

Special Education Department



PHILOSOPHY:
The philosophy of the Special Education Department at Briarcliff High School is best illustrated by Carl Jung’s words of wisdom:

An understanding heart is everything in a teacher and cannot be esteemed highly enough. One can look back with appreciation to the brilliant teachers, but with gratitude to those who touched our human feeling.  The curriculum is so much necessary raw material, but warmth is the vital element for the growing plant and for the soul of the child. Carl Jung (1875-1961)

 

Briarcliff High School Special Education Coordinator, Michelle McNeight

Subcommittee Chair, grades 9-12 Dr. Randi Brown

 

Grades 9-12 Special Educators


BHS, School Social Worker, Timothy Pellegrin

BHS, School Psychologist and District-Wide Assessor, Dr. Randi Brown

BHS, Speech and Language Pathologist, Sondra Dolman

 

 

Resource Room Teachers

Email

Phone Number

Brian Byrnes bbyrnes@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8447
Dr. Cathy Freeman cfreeman@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8421
Don Hamlin dhamlin@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8322
Michelle McNeight mMcneight@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8395
Kimberly O'Connor-Truett koconnor@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8280
Michael Perricone mperricone@briarcliffschools.org 914-488-8354 
Kym Trickel
ktrickel@briarcliffschools.org
914-488-8654
Paul Zeidan pzeidan@briarcliffschools.org
914-488-8282


High School Special Services
   

Name

Email

Phone Number

Dr. Randi Brown
School Psychologist

rbrown@briarcliffschools.org
914-488-8430
Kari Giordano
Student Assistance Counselor

kgiordano@briarcliffschools.org
914-769-6299 ext. 3154
Timothy Pellegrin
Social Worker

tpellegrin@briarcliffschools.org
914-769-6299, Ext. 3241

 






 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017